Menu Menu

 

Stud Name Date Town
Brimanna  Monday, 24 July 2017 Yeelanna
Roemahkita  Tuesday, 25 July 2017 Cummins
North Cowie Wednesday, 26 July 2017 Warooka
Pimbena  Wednesday, 26 July 2017 Wirrulla
Mulloorie Thursday, 27 July 2017 Tintinara
O'Brien  Thursday, 27 July 2017 Wudinna
Allala  Friday, 28 July 2017 Kapinnie
Canowie  Friday, 28 July 2017 Coonalpyn
Dalveen  Monday, 31 July 2017 Woodchester
Glenville Tuesday, 1 August 2017 Cowell
Carcuma North  Wednesday, 2 August 2017 Peake
Lucernbrae  Thursday, 3 August 2017 Callington
Rices Creek  Thursday, 3 August 2017 Tintinara
Kamora Netley Park  Friday, 4 August 2017 Sandalwood
Kamora Park  Friday, 4 August 2017 Sandalwood
Baderloo (Inspection) Sunday, 6 August 2017 Washpool
Orrie Cowie Wednesday, 9 August 2017 Warooka
Woodoona Thursday, 10 August 2017 Karoonda
Mallee Hill Friday, 11 August 2017 Ceduna
Radnor Friday, 11 August 2017 Langhorne Creek
Ridgway  Monday, 14 August 2017 Kulkami
Ramsgate Tuesday, 15 August 2017 Tintinara
Sherlock  Tuesday, 15 August 2017 Sherlock
White River Tuesday, 15 August 2017 Poochera
Collandra North  Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Tumby Bay
Ridgway Advance Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Bordertown
Kelvale  Thursday, 17 August 2017 Keith
Andoma  Friday, 18 August 2017 Mundulla
Glenlea Park Friday, 18 August 2017 Pinnaroo
Morley  Friday, 18 August 2017 Cleve
Kurrabi Park Monday, 21 August 2017 Port Lincoln
Babirra  Tuesday, 22 August 2017 Stansbury
Carricowie  Tuesday, 22 August 2017 Brentwood
Hilton Heath Wednesday, 23 August 2017 Sanderston
Ashrose Thursday, 24 August 2017 Mundulla
Calcookara  Thursday, 24 August 2017 Cowell
Jaburee Friday, 25 August 2017 Wilmington
Karawatha Park Friday, 25 August 2017 Buckleboo
Callowie  Monday, 28 August 2017 Bordertown
Gum Hill (Inspection) Monday, 28 August 2017 Mount Bryan
Hamilton Run  Tuesday, 29 August 2017 Jamestown
Lampata  Tuesday, 29 August 2017 Lameroo
Nantoura  Tuesday, 29 August 2017 Wharminda
Rices Creek  Tuesday, 29 August 2017 Saddleworth
Borung  Wednesday, 30 August 2017 Waikerie
Yanta  Wednesday, 30 August 2017 Tumby Bay
Gunallo Thursday, 31 August 2017 Pinnaroo
Minta Thursday, 31 August 2017 via Port Kenny
Bradfield Friday, 1 September 2017 Mannanarie
SWM Friday, 1 September 2017 Tintinara
Classings Classic Monday, 4 September 2017 Murray Bridge
Kiandra  Wednesday, 6 September 2017 Bordertown
Narcoota  Thursday, 7 September 2017 Eudunda
SA Stud Merino & Poll Merino Ram Sale Friday, 8 September 2017 Wayville
Greenfields Monday, 11 September 2017 Hallett
Collandra Tuesday, 12 September 2017 Tumby Bay
Collinsville Tuesday, 12 September 2017 Hallett
Leahcim  Tuesday, 12 September 2017 Snowtown
North Ashrose Wednesday, 13 September 2017 Gulnare
Nyowee  Wednesday, 13 September 2017 Balaklava
Bunyara Thursday, 14 September 2017 Moculta
Old Ashrose Thursday, 14 September 2017 Hallett
Mernowie  Friday, 15 September 2017 Marrabel
Moorundie Park  Friday, 15 September 2017 Gulnare
Springvale North  Friday, 15 September 2017 Burra
Flairdale  Monday, 18 September 2017 Cooke Plains
Mulloorie Monday, 18 September 2017 Brinkworth
East Bungaree Tuesday, 19 September 2017 Hallett
Pindari Tuesday, 19 September 2017 Waterloo
Moorundie Wednesday, 20 September 2017 Keith
The Snuggery Thursday, 21 September 2017 Kingston
Woolumbool  Wednesday, 4 October 2017 Naracoorte
Ella Matta  Friday, 13 October 2017 Parndana


The Association presents these dates in good faith that they are correct, however buyers are encouraged to check with agents, stud advertising, or contact the studs directly to confirm On-Property dates.

 

 

Ram Sales


South Australian bloodlines have a large sphere of influence across the local and global Merino industry, with strong demand for their large frame, heavy-cutting ability, and increasingly good fibre.

This is reflected in the enduring success of the State’s two multi-vendor sales which have consistently seen strong clearances and averages in recent times.

The Adelaide Merino Ram Sale has set the benchmark for multi-vendor sales in Australia, outpacing the average of the Dubbo, Hamilton, Bendigo, and Katanning sales for the fifth successive year.

The Adelaide sale has a long, rich history where the State’s studs produced a number of world-record priced rams in
the 1980s. The recent top prices may not match wool’s heyday but there is definitely an air of excitement around the sale. The sale has a strong stud and commercial client following from breeders looking to take their flocks forward.

Peter Meyer of the Mulloorie Stud said the Adelaide sale had become the ‘mecca’ for Poll Merino rams.

“The standard of sheep in the last few years has really lifted to make it the number one sale as far as multi-vendor
sales go,” Mr Meyer said.

He praised the efforts of the State’s breeders to produce high-quality meat and wool.

“The stud breeders have worked hard with the agents to build numbers so now we have in excess of 100 rams showcasing the broad spectrum of the Merino industry in SA now,” he said.

The Classings Classic ram sale established by sheep and wool classer Bill Walker and his wife Rose has also become a highlight on the SA sales calendar.

Mr Walker is thrilled with the sale’s evolution which started in 2002 to raise the public awareness of progressive studs that were addressing issues affecting the industry globally, mainly in the area of mulesing, flystrike, and skin/pin  wrinkle.

“If the sale were to be a commodity and you were to invest back in 2002 you would have to be happy with the progress,” he said.

Each year, Mr Walker handpicks sale rams to ensure they are genuine dual purpose animals.

“The end result has been an animal rich in productivity, exhibiting highly aligned fibre and huge staple length on an early maturing carcase,” he said.

Mr Walker says the size and most times, the growth rates, of the SA Merino type set them apart from those in other states.

SA Stud Merino and Poll Merino Ram Sale | Classings Classic

 

South Australian Stud Merino and Poll Merino Ram Sale

Sheep Pavilion, Wayville Showgrounds
Friday 11th September 2015
11:00am - Inspection from 9:30am

The South Australian Stud Merino Sheepbreeders' Association is pleased to host what is arguably one of the world's most successful multi-vendor Merino and Poll Merino sales. Experience the excitement, with over 100 premium Stud rams on offer!

 
 

Landmark, Selling Agent Merino SA Elders - Selling Agent, Merino SA
Selling agents Landmark & Elders Ltd 

top


 

Classings Classic

Murray Bridge
Monday 7th September 2015

Classings P/L - Bill & Rose Walker:
P 08 8532 3065  Bill M 0428 937 804 
Rose M 0428 832 806 F 08 8531 1277
Classings website

Classings Classic

top