Menu Menu

 

Stud Name Date Town
Canowie Friday, 23 July 2021 Coonalpyn
Brimanna Monday, 26 July 2021 Mitchell
Dalveen Monday, 26 July 2021 Woodchester
Roemahkita Tuesday, 27 July 2021 Cummins
North Cowie Wednesday, 28 July 2021 Warooka
Pimbena Wednesday, 28 July 2021 Wirrulla
Mulloorie Thursday, 29 July 2021 Tintinara
O'Brien Thursday, 29 July 2021 Wudinna
Allala Friday, 30 July 2021 Kapinnie
Minta Monday, 2 August 2021 Mount Cooper
Glenville Tuesday, 3 August 2021 Cowell
Sherlock Tuesday, 3 August 2021 Sherlock
Carcuma North Wednesday, 4 August 2021 Peake
Collandra North Wednesday, 4 August 2021 Tumby Bay
Maramville Wednesday, 4 August 2021 Ceduna
Lucernbrae Thursday, 5 August 2021 Callington
Rices Creek Thursday, 5 August 2021 Tintinara
White River Thursday, 5 August 2021 Poochera
Kamora Netley Park Friday, 6 August 2021 Sandalwood
Kamora Park Friday, 6 August 2021 Sandalwood
Mallee Hill Friday, 6 August 2021 Ceduna
Ridgway Monday, 9 August 2021 Kulkami
Baderloo Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Washpool
Ramsgate Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Tintinara
Orrie Cowie Wednesday, 11 August 2021 Warooka
Ridgway Advance Wednesday, 11 August 2021 Senior, Bordertown
Woodoona Thursday, 12 August 2021 Borrika
Glenlea Park Friday, 13 August 2021 Parilla
Millbrae Friday, 13 August 2021 Kimba
Radnor Friday, 13 August 2021 Langhorne Creek
Flairdale Monday, 16 August 2021 Cooke Plains
Kurrabi Park Monday, 16 August 2021 Koppio
Oakfarms Monday, 16 August 2021  Buckleboo
Babirra Tuesday, 17 August 2021 Stansbury
Carricowie Tuesday, 17 August 2021 Brentwood
Hitlon Heath Wednesday, 18 August 2021 Sanderston
Calcookara Thursday, 19 August 2021 Cowell
Kelvale Thursday, 19 August 2021 Keith
Andoma Friday, 20 August 2021 Mundulla
Brenalta Friday, 20 August 2021 Warrow
Karawatha Park Friday, 20 August 2021 Buckleboo via Kimba
Zander Friday, 20 August 2021 Wynarka
Callowie Monday, 23 August 2021 Bordertown
Moorundie Tuesday, 24 August 2021 Keith
Malleetech Wednesday, 25 August 2021 Geranium
Sharlu Park Wednesday, 25 August 2021 Frankton viaTruro
Yanta Wednesday, 25 August 2021 Tumby Bay
Ashrose Thursday, 26 August 2021 Mundulla
Jaburee Friday, 27 August 2021 Wilmington
Morley Friday, 27 August 2021 Cleve
Whitehill Friday, 27 August 2021 Emu Downs
Hamilton Run Tuesday, 31 August 2021 Jamestown
Lampata Tuesday, 31 August 2021 Lameroo
Nantoura Tuesday, 31 August 2021 Wharminda
Rices Creek Tuesday, 31 August 2021 Saddleworth
Borung
Wednesday, 1 September 2021
Waikerie
Bradfield Thursday, 2 September 2021 Mannanarie
Gunallo Thursday, 2 September 2021 Panitya (Vic)
Kiandra Thursday, 2 September 2021 Bordertown
Pepperwell Friday, 3 September 2021 Keyneton
SWM Friday, 3 September 2021 Tintinara
Classings Classic Monday, 6 September 2021 Murray Bridge
Narcoota Thursday, 9 September 2021 Eudunda

Adelaide Ram Sale

Friday, 10 September 2021

Wayville

Greenfields Monday, 13 September 2021 Booborowie
Collandra Tuesday, 14 September 2021 Tumby Bay
East Bungaree Tuesday, 14 September 2021 Hallet
Glenowie Tuesday, 14 September 2021 Burra
Leahcim Tuesday, 14 September 2021 Snowtown
North Ashrose Wednesday, 15 September 2021 Gulnare
Nyowee Wednesday, 15 September 2021 Balaklava
Bunyara Thursday, 16 September 2021 Moculta
Old Ashrose Thursday, 16 September 2021 Hallett
Mernowie Friday, 17 September 2021 Marrabel
Moorundie Park Friday, 17 September 2021 Gulnare
Springvale North Friday, 17 September 2021 Burra
Mulloorie Monday, 20 September 2021 Brinkworth
Collinsville Tuesday, 21 September 2021 Hallett
Pindari Tuesday, 21 September 2021 Waterloo
The Snuggery Thursday, 23 September 2021 Kingston SE
Ella Matta Friday, 8 October 2021 Duncan, K.I

 


The Association presents these dates in good faith that they are correct, however buyers are encouraged to check with agents, stud advertising, or contact the studs directly to confirm on-property dates.

 

 

Ram Sales

On-Property

See calendar of SA Stud Merino Sheepbreeders on-property sales 2021 : SA Merino Ram Sales Calendar 2021

Adelaide Ram Sale

Sheep Pavilion, Royal Adelaide Showgrounds, Wayville. SA

SAVE THE DATE : 
Friday 10th September 2021 at 1.00pm
Inspection from Thursday 1.00pm - 5.00pm, Friday 9.00am - 1.00pm

The South Australian Stud Merino Sheepbreeders' Association is pleased to host what is arguably one of the world's most successful multi-vendor Merino and Poll Merino sales.

South Australian bloodlines have a large sphere of influence across the local and global Merino industry, with strong demand for their large frame, heavy-cutting ability, and increasingly good fibre.

The Adelaide Ram Sale has consistently set the benchmark for multi-vendor sales in Australia. Highlights of 2019 included the $100,000 sale of a Glenlea Park Poll Merino ram, and $72,500 achieved by Collinsville for a Merino ram. Vendors throughout the sale had solid results, with the sale averaging an excellent $12,045 despite difficult seasonal conditions. 

The Adelaide sale has a long, rich history where the State’s studs produced a number of world-record priced rams in
the 1980s. The recent top prices reflect the quality of Merinos and Poll Merinos available in SA and there is definitely an air of excitement around the sale. The sale has a strong stud and commercial client following from breeders looking to take their flocks forward.

Peter Meyer of the Mulloorie Stud said the Adelaide Ram Sale had become the ‘mecca’ for quality Merinos, particularly Poll Merino rams.

“The standard of sheep in the last few years has really lifted to make it the number one sale as far as multi-vendor
sales go,” Mr Meyer said.

He praised the efforts of the State’s breeders to produce high-quality meat and wool. Producers who have remained with the Merino are now reaping the profits of this dual purpose animal with the recent strength of the markets in both fibre and meat. Commercial producers looking to add value to their enterprise should seriously consider investing in the quality genetics on offer at the Adelaide Ram Sale.

  

Selling agents Elders Ltd and Nutrien Ag

Stud Merino breeders also offer rams at the Classings Classic Ram Sale, held annually at the Murray Bridge Racecourse. Sheepclasser Bill Walker and his wife Rose, who runs the company's Fleece Testing Laboratory, established the sale in 2002, with Bill handpicking the studs and sale rams for the event . 

“Due to this selection the end result has been an animal rich in productivity, exhibiting highly aligned fibre, huge staple length and density on an early maturing, plainer bodied carcase,” Bill said. " All of these traits appease the commercial and stud client in addressing today's issues, partly involving the mulesing discussion".

The growing inclusion of ASBV's by most studs are becoming an integral part of the Classings sale.

Classings Classic

Murray Bridge RaceCourse
Monday 6th September 2021

Classings P/L - Bill & Rose Walker:
Bill M 0428 937 804 
Rose M 0428 832 806     email : classings@internode.on.net

Classings Classic

top